The Board of Trustees

Officers and Committees

Standing Audit Committee

Committee members include Adam Crum, Ryan Anderson, and Ethan Schutt.

The role of the Audit Committee

To monitor the integrity of the financial reporting process and the system of internal controls and procedures regarding finance, accounting, and legal compliance;

Review the performance and independence of the APFC’s external auditors; and

Provide an avenue of communication among the external auditors, management, the Chief Financial Officer, and the Board.

Alaska Statute 37.13.050 requires the Board of Trustees to elect a Chair annually from among its members. The Governance policies of APFC require that the Board of Trustees establish an appropriate committee structure and necessary governance policies to ensure effective operation of the affairs of the Board. APFC has established an Audit Committee and a Governance Committee, to which the Board of Trustees’ Chair annually appoints members.